Invitations appear at the top of the Chats column:
Click Join to open the chat, or Decline to remove the invitation.
"This chat is no longer available": everyone else has left that chat, so there is nothing to join. The invitation is removed for you automatically; if you want to talk, ask the person to write to you again.